A touch of magic

Fireworks of various colors bursting against a black background

I love all things magical, fairy lights, candlelit churches, night walks, Paris along the Seine, Kandinsky, Neil Gaiman, Hogwarts, fireworks, Japan the list goes on.

Last year in the lowest of lows of my depression days I witnessed an extraordinary display of fireworks, I could have been looking at a blank wall for all that matter, didn’t make any difference. Probably what made it worse was that I could remember how it used to make me feel, that overwhelming sense of elation, except that it seemed so out of reach then.

Hopelessness.

Same place, same event, yesterday evening, I am grateful to whatever it was that kept me hang on, I am thankful to have reached a place where I can appreciate fireworks again.

–Jo

 

3 thoughts on “A touch of magic

Leave a Reply

