The dream: A bookshop that is open at 3am

A bookshop

Opened magic book with magic light
From: Fotolia

In a town where there are long dark dreary winters, where it would snow the whole night I will build a bookshop that will be open the whole night. I want to see everyone who is awake at 3am, the artists, the broken hearted, the insomniacs, the depressed. There will be fairy lights all around the shelves, cozy chairs, and silent corners because at 3am the only loud voice should be the one in your head. You might get sick of the harry potter memorabilia around, that are one too many- but I won’t be able to help it. You will get a cup of warm hot chocolate and a piece of apple pie, please come in and read or write or draw or dream. Fill the walls with your art. Leave a note in the books. Write a letter to that person who is keeping you up at 3am. You will have to pay because I am sure I will be broke. But money is not always a piece of paper, write me a poem instead.

In a town where there are long, dark, dreary, winters, where it would snow the whole night I will build a bookshop that will be open the whole night.

What should I call it?, Thoughts and Cakes? May be…

3am knows all our secrets.

Tell me that one dream you have?

-Jo

5 thoughts on “The dream: A bookshop that is open at 3am

Leave a Reply

