Shall we send holiday cards to each other?

I get homesick only once per year and that happens to be during Christmas holidays. All of my close friends fly back home around the 23rd, so we usually have our traditional dinner on 22nd and on Christmas eve I am alone. Last four years I had been too broke to take a trip to India, also, Munich looks like a winter wonderland in December, with all the Christmas decorations, fairy lights, Christkindlmarkts, and warm Glüwein the city never looks more magical, but still it is not easy to not feel lonely when the city looks so dead on Christmas day.

christmas

When I started blogging in July I did not count on getting to know anyone, but I am so thankful to have come across all of you, wonderful people. It also appears that a lot of us follow each other as well. So how about we send a Christmas card to one of the fellow bloggers? I cannot think of a reason why someone would not like receiving an actual physical card by mail.

Here is my idea, if you would like to participate in this, let me know in the comments section or send me an email to jothetumbleweed@gmail.com. I will pair you up with other bloggers who are interested in exchanging card by snail mail. If there are not enough people who would want to do it, then you will get a card from me.

I am waiting to hear what you all think.

Hugs,

Jo

10 thoughts on “Shall we send holiday cards to each other?

  1. This is a great idea, Jo. I’m in. Although I think my cards would arrive in February if I get to mail it now. I’ve also posted the same invitation in one of my post about handwritten letters and I’ve sent a few ones last Aug. I also just received a card from another friend/blogger from Australia. This experience took me back grade school days as I had a few penpals across the globe. I’m excited to take part here. I’m sending you my add thru email. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey there Brain, Noone else has gotten around to sending me their address. So I have already sent you a card, it’s slowly making its way to you 🙂 I have had penpals earlier as well and loved it too

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

