Here is to surviving the holiday season

I might have had some unrealistic expectations about the holiday season this time and they might have sucked. Big time.

milkyway
Just a sketch I made

All the books I were to read, all the stories I were to write, and all the art I were to make still remain untouched. I spent the last three weeks curled up in a blanket drinking chai, watching snow and Netflix, okay a bit more of Netflix than snow.

It also makes me wonder if there were no external pressures, I might spend my whole life trying to escape life, just lazily looking at things drinking tea.

firefly.jpg
Just another sketch I did

2017 is going to be a good year.

I can feel it.

So here is to all of you who survived the holiday season.

Love and hugs

Jo

8 thoughts on “Here is to surviving the holiday season

  1. Happy New Year Jo! I stumbled upon your blog sometime back and loved your writing! Was wondering where you disappeared. Glad to see you are back. Here’s to a brand new year and what it has in store for us! Oh and I have to really thank you. I got to sunday photo fiction and friday fictioneer through your blog. Planning to submit something soon. Thanks again!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Asha, you have no idea how much your words mean to me, really. I was demotivated last month and couldn’t come up with anything, but it is comforting to hear that you connected with my writing. Thanks a lot for taking the time to say that 😃 And, it’s my pleasure. Those challenges are so much fun. Looking forward to reading your work too. Let’s keep in touch

      Like

Leave a Reply

